Harare Province is bordered by Mashonaland East Province to the East and South, Mashonaland West Province to the West and Mashonaland Central Province to the North. The Headquarters is located on the Second Floor of the Old Building at Harare Central Police Station, corner Inez Terrace and Kenneth Kaunda Avenue.

The furthest points in the Province includes: - Munhenga which is 27Km to the North, Duri which is 29,5Km to the South, Norah Halt 31,5Km to the East and Stapleford which is about 24Km to the West.

There are nine (09) Police districts which make up the province namely:- Harare Central, Harare Suburban, Harare South, Mbare, Chitungwiza, Harare Traffic, CID Property, Border Control and Law and Order. Of the nine [9] districts in the province, five [5] are operational that have a total of 30 stations.

The province has an area of 2 304 square kilometres and a population of 2.7 million people [2012 National Census].


Useful Links

parner 2
parner 5
parner 6
parner 7
parner 4
parner 8

Follow Us On

facebook_design.jpg Twitter_design.png    whatsapp_design.png

Where to find us

Police General Headquarters

Address: Cnr 7th Street and J.Chinamano Avenue
Tel: (0242) 700171

For information concerning ZRP website please write to feedback@zrp.gov.zw


Your Comments