Bulawayo Metropolitan Province consists of four operational districts namely, Bulawayo Central, Bulawayo West, Bulawayo Suburban and Nkulumane.The Province covers an area of about 2096 square kilometres. It has common boundaries with Matabeleland North and South Provinces. The area of policing comprises of communal/resettlement farming, mining areas, heavy and light industrial sites, residential areas and  the Central Business District.

It policies the second largest city in the country, Bulawayo, with an estimated population of 717 863 people [2012 National Population Census].

The Province is also a gateway to Harare, Masvingo, Beitbridge, Plumtree and Victoria Falls. In addition to the usual resident population, there are thousands of people from within Zimbabwe and beyond our borders who come to Bulawayo as visitors, shoppers, tourists or in transit to other premier tourist destinations such as Matopos National Park and the Mighty Victoria Falls.

Bulawayo province has 16 operational DUB stations, 21 CID/CIU sections, three CPU sections, five Posts and 10 Bases.

Useful Links

parner 2
parner 5
parner 6
parner 7
parner 4
parner 8

Follow Us On

facebook_design.jpg Twitter_design.png    whatsapp_design.png

Where to find us

Police General Headquarters

Address: Cnr 7th Street and J.Chinamano Avenue
Tel: (0242) 700171

For information concerning ZRP website please write to feedback@zrp.gov.zw


Your Comments