Midlands Province is located in the central part of Zimbabwe. It borders with Matabeleland South to the south, Matabeleland North to the west, Mashonaland West to the north, Mashonaland East to the east and Masvingo Province to the south-east. The Province is one of the largest provinces in the country covering an area of 49 166km2 with a population of 1 622 476 based on 2012 population census.

The Province is divided into five operational Duty Uniform Branch Districts, namely, Gweru Urban, Kwekwe, Zvishavane, Gokwe and Gweru Rural. It has 26 Duty Uniform Branch police stations, 12 police posts and 29 police bases. Within the Province are three CID District Headquarters, namely, Gweru, Kwekwe/Gokwe and Zvishavane with a total of 10 CID stations and 03 CID posts. The Province also has three Minerals and Border Control Unit stations and four traffic stations. The Province’s policing area consists of urban, rural, resettlements, small and large scale farming as well as mining areas.

The province is endowed with vast mineral deposits among which are gold, platinum, diamonds, chrome, asbestos, coal, iron-ore and emeralds.

Useful Links

parner 2
parner 5
parner 6
parner 7
parner 4
parner 8

Follow Us On

facebook_design.jpg Twitter_design.png    whatsapp_design.png

Where to find us

Police General Headquarters

Address: Cnr 7th Street and J.Chinamano Avenue
Tel: (0242) 700171

For information concerning ZRP website please write to feedback@zrp.gov.zw


Your Comments