Zimbabwe Republic Police Mashonaland East Provincial Headquarters is located in Marondera town and the furthest point is Nyamapanda Border Post, which is 236 kilometres from Mashonaland East Provincial Headquarters and policed by Nyamapanda Police Station.      The Province has one international boundary with Mozambique to the North East. It shares common boundaries with six Provinces namely Manicaland to the East, Masvingo to the South, Midlands to the South West, Mashonaland West to the South West, Harare to the West and Mashonaland Central to the North West.

It covers an area of about 52 655, 27 square kilometres and has population of 1 337 059 basing on 2012 census.  The Province has a total of three Police districts namely Marondera, Chivhu and Murewa: 20 operational stations, four Police Posts and 36 Bases. There are three CID stations, three CID Posts and one Base. Police National Traffic is located at Marondera Central, Chivhu and Murewa Stations. The traffic stations are ably supported by one Post and seven Bases.

Useful Links

parner 2
parner 5
parner 6
parner 7
parner 4
parner 8

Follow Us On

facebook_design.jpg Twitter_design.png    whatsapp_design.png

Where to find us

Police General Headquarters

Address: Cnr 7th Street and J.Chinamano Avenue
Tel: (0242) 700171

For information concerning ZRP website please write to feedback@zrp.gov.zw


Your Comments