Matabeleland South Province is situated in the southern part of the country. Its geographical area is 54 172 square kilometres comprising resettlement, communal and commercial farms. Its headquarters is located in Gwanda town. Matabeleland South Province shares international boundaries with South Africa to the south and Botswana to the west. Internally, the province shares boundaries with Masvingo province to the South East, Midlands province to the East, Bulawayo and Matabeleland North provinces to the North.

The province is composed of three police operational districts namely Gwanda, Beitbridge and Bulilimamangwe. There are 21 police stations, three CID stations, three MBCU stations and three traffic stations, eight police posts, 47 bases and four formal border posts namely Beitbridge, Plumtree, Mphoengs and Maitengwe.It has a population of about 656 319 basing on the 2012 census.

Useful Links

parner 2
parner 5
parner 6
parner 7
parner 4
parner 8

Follow Us On

facebook_design.jpg Twitter_design.png    whatsapp_design.png

Where to find us

Police General Headquarters

Address: Cnr 7th Street and J.Chinamano Avenue
Tel: (0242) 700171

For information concerning ZRP website please write to


Your Comments