Matabeleland North Province

Matabeleland North Province covers an area of 64 246, 78 square kilometres and shares common boundaries with Mashonaland West Province to the North East, Midlands Province to the East, Bulawayo Province to the South East and Matabeleland South Province to the South. The Province also shares international boundaries with Botswana to the West, Namibia to the North West and Zambia to the North. The Province’s policing area comprises urban, semi-urban, resettlements, communal lands, commercial farming,National Parks, Lake Kariba and the Mighty Zambezi River which serves as a national boundary to the North with Zambia.

Population is estimated at approximately 749 017 people based on the 2012 census. There are 19 Police Stations, 3 CID Stations, 3 CIU stations, 1 Minerals and Border Control Unit, 1 CID Law and Order, 5 Post and 15 Bases in the Province.

Victoria Falls and Hwange National Parks serve as the major tourist attraction centres in the Province.

Useful Links

parner 2
parner 5
parner 6
parner 7
parner 4
parner 8

Follow Us On

facebook_design.jpg Twitter_design.png    whatsapp_design.png

Where to find us

Police General Headquarters

Address: Cnr 7th Street and J.Chinamano Avenue
Tel: (0242) 700171

For information concerning ZRP website please write to


Your Comments